17 Ashland St Jewett City, CT 06351  Local: (860) 376-2065
Customer Reviews
JEWETT CITY FLORIST & GREENHOUSE
Local Jewett City, CT florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (44 reviews)
Date: Nov 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Will definitely use them again!
Date: Oct 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful, fresh and I loved them!
Date: Oct 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers I received are beautiful and healthy.
Date: Oct 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

The two floral arrangements for my Mother in law's funeral were beautiful, thank you. All the right flowers and colors and I appreciate how reasonable your prices are. You also did my brother's wedding a year ago and the flowers for that event were also amazing.
Date: Jul 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were fresh and beautiful. Thank you for a job greatly done
Date: Jun 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: RI

I thought the flower arrangement was beautiful and my mother loved it. Thank you.
Date: Jun 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

You guys are the best! I originally ordered an azalea plant for my mom's yard for Mother's Day, and I was contacted (via email and phone) by you guys letting me know about a better (more robust) option: a beautiful hydrangea! I saw the result this weekend, and am SO happy with the hydrangea. Mom is too! Thank you so much for your passion and amazing customer service. I will definitely shop with Jewett City Florist again. Keep up the great work!
Date: Jun 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

We both got flowers . from jewett city greenhouse. Beautiful. Beautiful. Flowers. And a beautiful. Job arrange them. To excellent delivery. Great . will order again.,
Date: May 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful flowers and very good service.
Date: May 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

My family and friends have bought flowers from the friendly and family owned Jewett City Greenhouse for decades for numerous occasions. The flowers are always fresh and beautiful, and more than you would expect. I go nowhere else.
Date: Mar 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: RI

Very easy to order on-line AND the staff got the order right out to the recipient before a winter storm hit the next day. Great customer experience.
Date: Mar 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers were beautiful as always and delivered in a timely fashion! Very pleased with everything!
Date: Mar 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

The order was processed promptly and delivered the same day. My friend raved about the beauty of the arrangement and how much she appreciated it. Thank you for your excellent service.
Date: Feb 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement was, fresh, beautifully arranged with coordinating vase. Loved it.
Date: Feb 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flower delivered on time. Great job
Date: Feb 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

I FEEL YOUR PRODUCTS ARE THE BEST OF QUALITY.
Date: Feb 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers I ordered were for my Mom who was hospitalized states away. I submitted a special order with certain flowers I know she loves. The flowers were delivered promptly and my Mom absolutely loved them. She couldn't stop telling me how gorgeous they were. I wouldn't hesitate to order from Jewett City Greenhouse again!
Date: Feb 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement was gorgeous. It was my first time ordering flowers online and I was amazed that the flowers looked even better than the online photo. Outstanding in every respect.
Date: Feb 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers I ordered for my Mom when she was in the hospital recently were beautiful! I had some special requests and they were exactly what I asked for. This is not the first time I've ordered flowers from Jewett City Florist and Greenhouse. The flowers are top quality and I would highly recommend them!
Date: Jan 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SC

excellent service wonderful arrangement top notch delivery
Date: Dec 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful plant arrangement! Thank you so much!
Date: Dec 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: RI

great service. the flowers were beautiful.
Date: Oct 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement was one of the most stunning I have seen! My daughter inlaw loved it !
Date: Oct 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Absolutely top notch service. I ordered from where I live in North Carolina to have them delivered to Mohegan sun casino, which, I imagined would have been a pain in the butt to get to office of my mother. Flowers arrived to her with no problems what so ever and they were absolutely stunning!
Date: Sep 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Louis and his staff created lovely wild flower arrangements and bouquets for our daughter's wedding in August. He was easy to work with, listened to our requests, and was willing to work with us long distance. He made the deliveries when he said, so all photos went without a hitch. It was a pleasure doing business with Jewett City Florist!
Date: Sep 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautifully arranged.
Date: Aug 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful arrangement, holding up nicely, friendly delivery man.
Date: Aug 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Everything was perfect, She loved them. She Sent me a picture of them and they were lovely. Thanks!!!!! Have your site bookmarked.
Date: Jun 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

I spent quite a bit of time looking for an arrangement that i felt was good for my friend. She sent me a picture of the arrangement she received & I did not feel it matched the picture I saw. The colors were nothing alike. Part of the reason I chose this arrangement was she likes purple. I understand not all flowers may be available but did not feel it was even close. I did not complain at the time since my friend was very happy with what she got
Date: May 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

JC Greenhouse always provide beautiful arrangements regardless of the occasion & I am always happy to support a local business.
Date: May 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ME

Thank you so much for the beautiful flowers, I'm so glad you delivered them on my daughters birthday:)
Date: May 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

My order was above my expectations. My wife really enjoy the basket.
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SC

Love the choices, and was told they were beautiful!
Date: Mar 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers were beautiful and lasted a long time! Recipient was very happy.
Date: Feb 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Best flower bouquet ever. Blows online flower delivery out of the water.
Date: Feb 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

They are a wonderful florist. They just did my grandmothers funeral and all the arrangements were absolutely beautiful. They did exactly what I asked for and more. Wonderful family owned business.
Date: Nov 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

I heard from several people how absolutely beautiful the flowers were that I ordered. I was told when people walked by my Aunt's room and caught sight of the flowers they stopped and came into the room for a closer look. They were a big hit at the nursing home. Thank You !
Date: Oct 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers arrived on time and were even more beautiful than I expected. Friendly delivery man gave advise on preserving the flowers until our memorial event the next morning. I could not be happier with your service. Thanks very much.
Date: Sep 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers were great. They were for my dying grandmother - probably the last big arrangement of flowers she will ever see. I live in San Diego so i never saw them first hand, but from what i understand the delivery was prompt and the flowers beautiful. thank you very much.
Flower Delivery To Jewett City, CT
See Delivery Areas